Sunday, January 20, 2008


Heres some links

The levels of clothing

Clothing has three levels:

1. Obligatory. This is covering one’s nakedness, and warding off the harms of heat and cold…

2. Recommended. This is wearing beautiful clothing, in order to look good and adorn oneself, displaying the blessings of Allah.

3. Prohibited. This is dressing out of haughtiness and arrogance.” [Zayn al-Din al-Razi, Tuhftat al-Muluk, 277, Dar al-Basha’ir al-Islamiyya ed.]

And Allah alone gives success.